Billy E. Hooper for Distinguished Service


Dr. John R. Pascoe

Dr. John R. Pascoe, Executive Associate Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine, University of California, Davis is the recipient of the 2023 Billy E. Hooper Award for Distinguished Service. The Billy E. Hooper Award for Distinguished Service is presented to an individual whose leadership and vision has made a significant contribution to academic veterinary medicine and the veterinary profession. His efforts and contributions to the profession span over four decades. Dr. Pascoe’s record of scholarly work in veterinary surgery, and his mentorship of many prestigious veterinary faculty members and practitioners clearly serves as evidence of the impact he has had in advancing the art and science of clinical veterinary medicine. Additionally, his service in administrative roles with American College of Veterinary Surgeons, the AAVMC, and the AVMA Council on Education further demonstrates his commitment to elevating veterinary medical education.

Sponsored By